I Am A Writer

Posted: September 26, 2014 in 2014 Postings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I Am A Writer

I am a writer.
Sometimes I write about
something or someone.
At other times I write about
everything or everyone.
And then sometimes,
I write about nothing.
Absolutely nothing.

Sometimes I help you.
I guide your mind
and help you figure out
which is which.
Something,
someone,
everything,
everyone,
or nothing.

At other times,
I let your mind
churn and chew itself out.
Is it about
Something?
Someone?
Everything?
Everyone?
Nothing?

Like right now.
You don’t know what
this is truly about.
Something?
Someone?
Everything?
Everyone?
Nothing?

You twist and turn my words
this way and that way
within the ever vibrant
framework of your life experiences.
You seek interpretations.
Sometimes you find them.
At other times you give them.

But be sure,
that whatever you figure out,
be it….
Something,
someone,
everything,
everyone,
or even nothing.
Whatever you figure out,
is you.

Because I am just a writer.

Comments
  1. Omobolaji Opakunbi says:

    Bugling their minds the more. Nice poem. Apt

  2. Titilayo says:

    I so much love this. More strength to your elbow dear!

  3. muzan esther says:

    Nice..

  4. Writing I think is all about instinct, A picture of the mind, A zeal that is in- borne, It speaks with an audible voice, But to people of like minds, They definitely will understand better, The writers assertion.More to come your way soon friend. BAKARE HAKEEM ADEDAYO OLANREWAJU.

  5. Davida Dixon says:

    This poem reminds me of how people across the world engage in intense research to find the “RIGHT” interpretation of the bible. It also shows me the power that you have through words to manipulate individuals whether positive or negative. Good poem!!!!

  6. Olajumoke Azeez says:

    Wow! You just keep blowing my mind with your poems. Proud we are blood. You are really living the grander vision WRITE.

Leave a Reply

